What is Six Sigma?

    Six Sigma focuses on both the customer and the end product, equipping Six Sigma certified candidates to improve efficiency and quality of 
    current processes within their organization to help save tax payer dollars and improve overall customer service.

   How Does it Work?

    SGR’s Six Sigma program is broken down into three main categories: Yellow Belt, Green Belt, and Black Belt. Each course is designed to
    build upon the other using the DMAIC and DMADV methodologies to define, measure, and analyze processes in order to improve and
    controlprocesses, and eventually lead Six Sigma certified candidates to design and verify their own processes.



   What's the First Step?

    The first step is to register for the Yellow Belt course. This is a two-day instructor-led course that provides an overview of the Six Sigma
    methodology and an introduction to the basic tools of Six Sigma and process management. A Yellow Belt participates in the improvement of
    projects, but does not yet lead any projects on their own.

   Where Do I Register?

    A timeline of the Yellow, Green and Black Belt courses is pictured below and contains the dates for all three courses so that you can plan   
    accordingly as you make your way toward achieving your Black Belt. Registration is limited. For more information on pricing or reserving a
    spot in the course please contact at (817) 753-3146.

   Where Courses Be Held?

     All courses will be hosted by the City of Carrollton at the following address:

         Central Service Center Training Room         
         2711 Nimitz Lane
         Carrollton, Texas 75007

     Courses will run from 9 am to 4 pm. Course dates can be selected from the timeline below.